This is just a simple way to cook up your green beans.  I am sure this is a pretty standard recipe, but it’s a favorite veggie dish in our home.  Tabitha really likes her green beans!

My mom showed me how to make these a couple of years ago.  She uses french green beans which I love but they are more expensive.  She also dices up some onion to saute with the garlic…also very yummy but I tend to skip that step for time’s sake.

Easy Peasy Green Beans

Ingredients:

1 lb. green beans

Olive oil

2 or 3 garlic cloves, minced

1/4 onion, finely chopped (optional)

Coarse sea salt

Directions:

1.  Steam green beans until bright green and tender-crisp, about 8 or so minutes.

2.  Over medium high heat, saute garlic in olive oil for about one minute.  If adding onion, saute the onion in olive oil until transparent and then add garlic and saute until fragrant.

3.  Toss in green beans and saute for a couple of minutes.   Add salt to taste.

I hated green beans as a child.  That was number one on my yuck list.  Now I love them!  Thanks Mom for the recipe!!  🙂

And if you are looking for another yummy and easy green bean recipe, try these Tender Green Beans with Tomato and Basil from Tessa The Domestic Diva.  I love the flavor combo!  Especially the basil.

Shared on Allergy-Friendly Wednesday.

